Purple Hull Pink Eye Beans

P1010181
Purple hull…

P1010183
Pink eye…

P1010186
Beans!

I was super excited to buy my first bundle of fresh shell beans and such beauties at that. The hulls are dramatic and the beans themselves are so adorable with its light green hue and a flirty pink eye. I kept the dish simple buy using bits and pieces from my fridge. The beans were cooked with pancetta, onion, thyme, chile de arbol, kosher salt, black pepper, and a good glug of good quality olive oil. I had half of a boiled potato sitting around the fridge so I threw that in too mashing it up into the bean liquid. When the beans were ready I served them with a grating of parmigiano reggiano, chives and a final drizzle of olive oil. I had this as a very quick and delicious weekday dinner with a heavenly slice of Bay Cities’ filone bread.

4 thoughts on “Purple Hull Pink Eye Beans

Leave a Reply

