Harissa & Yogurt Marinated Halibut Wrap

P1010104
Harissa & Yogurt Marinated Halibut Wrap with Tomato Cucumber Avocado Salad

Every time I buy a tub of yogurt for a recipe I always seem to have a good amount of it leftover. Although frozen yogurt is an excellent solution but lately I haven’t had an inkling to make any sweets. So instead I continued on with the seafood. I think I read somewhere yogurt tenderizes meat besides making it taste excellent. I marinated halibut slices with harissa and Greek yogurt then cooked it gently over a very small flame until it was just done. The halibut came out so tender and flaky. Corn tortillas were what I had around to make a wrap but a soft flatbread would have been perfect too. To top the fish off I made a salad of tomato, cucumber, avocado, mint, cilantro and lemon. I can eat this salad by the bowlful. So fresh and light. I sprinkled sumac over the top of the wrap and served it with lemon wedges.

6 thoughts on “Harissa & Yogurt Marinated Halibut Wrap

  1. hi grant!
    i marinated the fish for about 30 minutes – just a quickie. i wish halibut wasn’t so expensive so i could eat it more often.

  2. nom! you know, all you need to do is chuck some yogurt in the freezer for 20 minutes or so, and it gets a lovely partially icy and frozen but still custardy texture. that topped with some honey and a fresh berries beats pinkberry every time.

Leave a Reply

