Scallops Beurre Blanc

P1010193
Scallops Beurre Blanc with Roasted Asparagus, Mashed Potato

Simplicity does it again. I love scallops sooo much – it’s my favorite seafood and definitely one of my favorites foods ever. So succulent and sweet. I seared it up and served it with beurre blanc, a French butter sauce in which butter is emulsified in a liquid state using a reduction of wine/vinegar and shallots. This was a dish I made for a birthday friend recently, a fellow scallop loving girl. She requested mashed potatoes for her birthday so that’s what I did. Trader Joe’s was low on potatoes when I went shopping and whatever ones I got weren’t the best for the mash. I even put the mash through the tamis and didn’t get the super smooth texture that I wanted. Looks a lil funny under the scallops but oh wells. Roasted asparagus flanked the side of the plate – you can’t go wrong with those.

5 thoughts on “Scallops Beurre Blanc

  1. thanks asian mommy.

    hi peter,
    i have trouble plating asparagus, so this time i just put it to the side. 🙂 yes, simple does it.

Leave a Reply

