Heirloom Tomato Salad with Feta, Olives & Mint

P1010227

I threw this together with stuff I had lying around my little old fridge. Heirloom tomatoes definitely had to be eaten after I had neglected them for some time. But thank goodness they did not go bad. I am not always good about getting around to my produce. Anyways, I chopped up the juicy sweet tomato and tossed it with sliced onion, feta, oil-cured olives, and mint. Dressing was sherry vinegar and extra virgin olive oil and I sprinkled sumac on top. I think this is my favorite heirloom tomato salad of this season. It came out quite juicy and flavors quite similar to Greek salad which I love.

Heirloom tomato salad in the past…

Heirloom Tomato Salad with Avocado & Burrata

Heirloom Tomato & Burrata Salad with Jamon Serrano, Mint

Heirloom Tomato Salad with Fourme d’Ambert

Heirloom Tomato, Burrata, Pistachio Sorrel Pesto

Heirloom
Tomato & Crouton Salad with Persian Cucumber, Sweet Peppers, Basil

Avocado, Baby Heirloom Tomato & Arugula Salad with Ricotta Salata, Lemon Vinaigrette

Heirloom Tomato Caprese

Heirloom Tomato Salad, Nicoise Olives, Feta Mousse, Meyer Lemon Olive Oil

3 thoughts on “Heirloom Tomato Salad with Feta, Olives & Mint

  1. Pingback: Heirloom Tomato with Goat Cheese, Pistachio, Cilantro « immaeatchu

Leave a Reply

